Our People

Board of Directors

Legally and morally responsible for all activities of the agency, the Board of Directors determines policy, approves the budget, and identifies program goals to ensure a sustainable future for the society. It is comprised of representatives from each of our partnering police agencies, as well as seven civilians.

2019-2023 Strategic Directions

Shauna Filgate-Smith
Civilian, President
Roni Pagliuso
Civilian, Vice President
James Ridge
Civilian, Treasurer
Michael Thackray
Civilian, Secretary
S/Sgt. Brad Brajcich
Saanich Police Department
Cst. Jeremy Gofton
Oak Bay Police Department
Sgt. Nigel Smallwood
Central Saanich Police Service
S/Sgt. Ian Patchett
Sidney/North Saanich RCMP
Cst. Dan O'Connor
Victoria Police Department
Capt. Liam Kenney
Military Police Unit Esquimalt
Cpl. Chris Dovell
West Shore RCMP
Randeep Tut
Diane Hollinshead
Wilhemena Harry

Victim Services is made up a group of dedicated, passionate, caring and professional individuals including:


We have a team of professionals including victim service workers, crisis response workers, a Court Support Program Coordinator, and administrative support, all under the leadership of the Executive Director. For more information about working at Victim Services, please see our “Opportunities” section.

Victim Services is a certified Living Wage employer.